Testimonials

Advanced Aesthetic & Laser Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 41 reviews
4845 Knightsbridge Blvd, Ste 230 Columbus, OH 43214
(614) 459-0060

Dr. McMahan is truly very talented

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2019

Physicians are not all created equal, and Dr. McMahan is truly very talented. I saw him first 13 years ago, and I have since gone back for two more procedures. I have never had anyone say anything but compliments of his work. He provides beautiful aesthetics and quality clinical care. Practical and straightforward, he is the only plastic surgeon I would trust my family to. He has also performed procedures on four other women I know, and we all share the same sentiments. His staff is extremely kind, organized and they have been there for years…all signs of a good practice!

by

He is such an amazing surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2019

He is such an amazing surgeon and has done phenomenal job on my breast augmentation and really listens to what you want and need!!! I’ve gone to him twice now and wouldn’t go anywhere else! His staff is absolutely amazing too!!!

by

I highly, highly recommend this place.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2019

I recently had a Mini Face Lift and although it’s only been three weeks I feel and look great. Dr. McMahan is the only Dr. I will ever go to. I had breast implants 11 yrs ago, and if my husband would keep his mouth shut, no one but family members would ever know. Dr. McMahan is awesome, he is honest and doesn’t pressure you about anything. The staff is so down to earth and super nice. I highly, highly recommend this place.

by

Dr. McMahan’s highly qualified

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2019

Dr. McMahan made sure to answer all of my questions accordingly and had the most upbeat personality of any other specialist I’ve met. He’s highly qualified in what he does and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go elsewhere. He spent almost an hour with me to make sure I was comfortably consoled. He’s great!

by

Dr. McMahan and his staff are caring, professional, and extremely competent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2019

Everyone at Dr. McMahan’s office was so kind and helpful. Erin was wonderful about getting me in to see Dr. McMahan whenever I needed to. Dr. McMahan and his staff are caring, professional, and extremely competent. I look forward to working with them in the near future.

by

My end result was even better than anticipated

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 8, 2019

After a multiple birth pregnancy and a second pregnancy (both C-sections), my tummy was never the same. No matter how much dieting or exercise I did over the years, I still carried excess loose skin in my lower abdomen are above my C-section scars. My decision to have a tummy tuck was made after much consideration. Dr. McMahan, his wonderful staff, and the professionals in the surgery center helped me through every step of the journey; and I am so very pleased with my resulting flat and smooth tummy. The first consultation was honest and informative so I knew what to expect and what my end result would be. His caring bedside manner made me feel comfortable and confident on the day of surgery. If I called with a question or concern, Dr. McMahan would personally get back to me to discuss the matter. My end result was even better than anticipated as he was able to remove more excess skin than he originally thought was possible. You are in great hands with Dr. McMahan!

by

I appreciated that she [Jenna, aesthetician] changed products as needed based upon my skin

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

I appreciated that she [Jenna, aesthetician] changed products as needed based upon my skin and didn’t just give me a cookie cutter experience.

by

Very positive experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 24, 2019

Loved the Doctor and staff at office and surgery center. Very positive experience for me.

by

I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of time that Dr. McMahan spent with my husband and me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of time that Dr. McMahan spent with my husband and me. We talked things through until we were all satisfied that we were on the same page and all understood what I wanted and what was reasonable to expect. Not once did I feel pressure to move quickly through my appointment.

by

I highly recommend Dr. McMahan

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2019

I was referred to Dr. McMahan because my doctor was on vacation and I had an emergency. His care was incredible. From our initial conversation to the procedure 2 days later he was outstanding. He showed caring and concern for my situation and even called me the night of my procedure to check on me. A couple of weeks later, I had an issue and he was equally concerned. He also called to follow up and check on me. I highly recommend Dr. McMahan and will go to him for additional procedures in the future.

by

I came in for tattoo removal and left feeling pretty amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 30, 2019

I came in for tattoo removal and left feeling pretty amazing. I had questions re: Restylane and Botox and Dr. McMahan took the time to explain these things to me and how they work. I went through with it and left very happy…sore..but happy! 🙂

by

I would highly recommend him to my colleagues, friends, and family

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 12, 2019

I have seen other doctors before regarding Botox and Dr. McMahan is the first to ever really take the time to talk to me and explain in depth how the procedures work and why. I would highly recommend him to my colleagues, friends, and family.

by

He is just an awesome doctor with a great bedside manner

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2019

He is just an awesome doctor with a great bedside manner. He did not act standoffish or like I was wasting his time with questions I asked. There should be more doctors in this world with his abilities.

by

The ENTIRE staff is very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 27, 2019

The ENTIRE staff is very professional and with a great sense of humor which is enjoyable and relaxing 🙂

by

My consultation, surgery and recovery were better than I could have ever imagined

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2019

As my husband is a physician in Columbus, I have an advantage when selecting my physicians. He knows who the best there is. When I told him that I was interested in cosmetic surgery, he strongly recommended that I go to Dr. McMahan. My consultation, surgery and recovery were better than I could have ever imagined. I have recommended Dr. McMahan to several close friends and they all have had the same experience that I had. Obviously, I highly recommend Dr. McMahan.

by

I will be going back to Dr. McMahan for all my future work

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2019

My experience with Dr. McMahan and his office staff was great. The results of the surgery were exactly what I was hoping for. His knowledge base and bedside manner are exceptional. The initial consultation is thorough and all my questions were answered. I had three consultations before I decided to have Dr. McMahan do my surgery. I had a breast lift with augmentation, circumferential abdominoplasty, and liposuction. I am 55 years old. I felt that the preop and postop education I was given was right on target and I had no surprises along the way. His pricing is competitive with the other surgeons I consulted. I will be going back to Dr. McMahan for all my future work. Incidentally, I had made the mistake of seeing a dermatologist for ab-lipo a few years ago. My abdomen was a mess afterward. Lumpy, bumpy, and baggy. It is now flat as a board. I couldn’t be happier. I am recommending Dr. McMahan to all my friends!!!

by

The results are more than I expected

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 9, 2019

Having a tattoo removed and I am very happy with Dr. McMahan. Always on time, very friendly and the results are more than I expected. The office staff was friendly and always helpful. Compared to others, his prices are very reasonable. If you think you made a mistake by getting a tattoo, Dr. McMahan is the doctor to see.

by

I can enjoy my body now

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2018

Closest thing to the fountain of youth. His staff is very friendly and helpful/flexible with scheduling your surgery as well as appointments. The doctor gives an honest opinion of what results you can expect from having surgery. He did not cut corners with me, and just stuff in over-sized breast implants, when I got a much better result from having a breast lift. I have my body back after two C-sections and nursing. I am happy that I did not wait any longer; I can enjoy my body now.

by

My ‘girls’ are happy again and so am I

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 14, 2018

After nursing three children, my ‘girls’ were pointing south. I saw four plastic surgeons but didn’t like what I heard from any of them until I met with Dr. McMahan. He was the only doctor that really listened to me and gave me the answers that I was looking for. I had almost no pain with my surgery and I was back to work in three days! My ‘girls’ are happy again and so am I. Thank you, Dr. McMahan.

by

I look at least twenty years younger and no one can see my scars

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 6, 2018

Being in the medical field, I wasn’t going to just anyone for my facelift. Dr McMahan’s credentials and reputation are outstanding compared to other plastic surgeons I was considering. I was so relaxed going into surgery because I knew that I had made the right choice. I look at least twenty years younger and no one can see my scars. When I go out with my daughter, people think that I’m her sister and I love it! No one but Dr. McMahan will ever touch my face.

by

My surgery was a breeze and now I’m HOT again

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 30, 2018

I spent forever trying to find the right doctor to perform my breast implant surgery. Dr. McMahan came very highly recommended by my doctor and two of my nurse friends. I knew I made the right choice during my consultation. No other doctor spent nearly as much time with me as Dr. McMahan did. He answered all my questions and helped me pick the perfect size of implants. My surgery was a breeze and now I’m HOT again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

by

He (Dr. McMahan) magically cured my tummy

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2018

I had 'Smart-lipo' on my stomach by another doctor in Columbus and it was a disaster! Later I found out the doctor wasn’t a real plastic surgeon. I wasn’t going to fall for any more gimmicks. I really did my homework this time to find the right plastic surgeon to help me and Dr. McMahan was the only one that passed all my tests. His liposuction procedure was so much easier and he magically cured my tummy. Dr. McMahan is the only plastic surgeon I will ever trust.

by

I’ve lost two dress sizes. I can actually wear a bikini again

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2018

After three pregnancies and two C-sections, no amount of exercise could get rid of my excess skin and tummy bulge. I chose Dr. McMahan after seeing many other doctors because my consultation with him was by far the most thorough. My recovery was much easier than I expected and I’ve lost two dress sizes. I can actually wear a bikini again. Thank you Dr. McMahan!

by

I looked 20 years younger than everyone else

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr. McMahan, thank you for my new eyelids. I can’t believe how easy it was! My hoods and bags have miraculously disappeared. At my high school reunion I looked 20 years younger than everyone else. (OK, the Fraxel laser helped as well) My only regret is that I didn’t have it done years ago.

by

My end result is better than I thought it would be

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. McMahan. His consultation for my Breast Augmentation and mini-tummy tuck was very thorough and considerate of my concerns. My end result is better than I thought it would be. He did more to make sure it was done right. My recovery for both procedures was fantastic and timely. I would recommend Dr. McMahan to anyone!

by

My results look completely natural with no visible scars

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2018

Dr. McMahan changed my life! I had no idea how self-conscious I was about my ears sticking out. He did the surgery in his office with just a local anesthetic and the recovery was only a few days. My results look completely natural with no visible scars. It is amazing how much better I feel about myself.

by

I am … much happier with my breast size

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2018

I was very pleased with the outcome of my breast implants and liposuction that Dr. McMahan performed on me. I wanted to get rid of unwanted bulges in my thighs that would not go away with exercise and he did that. I am also much happier with my breast size, I went from a 36A to a 36C, not too big but just good enough to wear things I could not wear before and to make things look nicer on me.

by

My stomach is perfectly flat now with hardly any scarring

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 14, 2018

I had a mini-tummy tuck done by another plastic surgeon in Columbus and was unhappy that I still had a large bulge below my belly button. I got a referral to see Dr. McMahan and after looking at me, he felt that my muscles had not been tightened as much as they needed to be. He did another mini-tummy tuck on me (for less money than it cost me the first time!) and my stomach is perfectly flat now with hardly any scarring. I am thrilled with my results and only wish that I had seen Dr. McMahan first!

by

I have always felt if you look good, you feel good, and if you feel good, you do good

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 7, 2018

I traveled two and half hours to see him and I was not disappointed. The incisions were done so well they were invisible. I have always felt if you look good, you feel good, and if you feel good, you do good. Thank you Dr. McMahan.

by

What an honest, caring, wonderful physician

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2018

What an honest, caring, wonderful physician. Thank you Dr. McMahan.

by

My surgery went great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2018

I was what they call a “Doctor shopper.” I wanted breast augmentation and wanted the best surgeon that I could find. I saw several surgeons that were recommended to me by friends but didn’t feel comfortable with most of them and was not very happy with the consultations. Once I saw Dr. McMahan, I knew I had the right doctor. He spent so much more time with me than any of the other doctors and answered all of my questions. He allowed me to help make the decision about the type and size of implants which some of the other doctors wouldn’t allow. My surgery went great and I was off of pain medication in less than two days even though they were put under the muscle. I strongly recommend that anyone interested in plastic surgery, especially breast augmentation, see Dr. McMahan.

by

I look soooooooooo much better!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2018

I had liposuction of my stomach by a doctor in Columbus that I thought was a plastic surgeon. Unfortunately, I didn’t do my homework. It turns out he wasn’t even a real surgeon but I was fooled by all of the diplomas and certificates. I think a lot of them were fake. What I really needed was a tummy tuck because of the extra skin after having three kids but that wasn’t even offered to me. Dr. McMahan did my tummy tuck and now I look soooooooooo much better! I won’t make that mistake again.

by

Highly recommended!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2018

Dr. McMahan took a lot of fat off my body and made me sexy again with a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I love this doctor and I never knew any other doctor to take out as much fat as this one. Highly recommended!

by

DR. (McMahan) HE IS THE BEST!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2018

I HAVE HAD MANY PROCEDURES DONE WITH THIS DR. HE IS THE BEST!

by

It was so much easier than I had expected

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2018

I had gastric bypass surgery and lost 135 pounds. I had a TON of extra skin. Dr. McMahan did a tummy tuck combined with a lower body lift on me and I look great! It was so much easier than I had expected. Now I’m going back to get “the girls” lifted.

by

Cathy and Grace are absolutely terrific!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2018

I cannot give a higher recommendation to Dr. McMahan and his staff. Cathy and Grace are absolutely terrific! The atmosphere in his office is comfortable, relaxed and very enjoyable. I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

by

WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2018

I had breast augmentation by another surgeon in Columbus and have had nothing but problems. I got Dr. McMahan’s name from a friend who made the same mistake that I did. He took care of her first and then I got in to see him as fast as I could. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! Both of us now look terrific but could have saved thousands if we had seen Dr. McMahan first.

by

What a great experience!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2018

I got fed up with everyone telling me how tired I looked. I went to Dr. McMahan and had my eyelids done in the office. It was quick and easy with hardly any pain after surgery. What a great experience!

by

I couldn’t be happier with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2018

I’m lucky. I had “inside information” on who to see for my tummy tuck and breast implants because of my friends who work at the surgery center. They all said that Dr. McMahan was their first choice and now I know why. I couldn’t be happier with my results and it wasn’t nearly as painful as I had expected. I strongly suggest that anyone interested in plastic surgery in central Ohio see Dr. McMahan.

by

I am so happy and proud of my new breasts

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2018

I have been married for over 20 years and since having children, I refused to let even my husband see me without a shirt on. To say that my breasts were sagging is such an understatement. Dr. McMahan performed a breast lift on me and now I’m almost an exhibitionist. I am so happy and proud of my new breasts that I want everyone to know about it. The best part is that I had absolutely no pain after surgery. I was back to normal in just a few days. It is the best thing that I have ever done for myself. Thank you Dr. McMahan!

by

I look normal and they (My breast) are much softer

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 6, 2018

I saw Dr. McMahan after two friends had their surgery with him and were both thrilled with their results. My breast augmentation by another doctor gave me one giant hard uni-breast. They looked like a dumbbell with two nipples. He replaced my implants and repositioned them where they belong. Now I look normal and they are much softer. Now I know how important is to see the right doctor before having surgery.

by

Columbus Office

4845 Knightsbridge Blvd, Ste 230, Columbus, OH 43214

Get Directions

Contact Us

Schedule a Consultation Today!